top of page

AGRANDISSEMENTS DE MAISON

PRÉFABRIQUÉ

Que vous pensiez avoir besoin de plus d'espace à la maison pour faire face aux besoins de votre famille grandissante ou que vous recherchiez des moyens de maximiser le rendement de votre immeuble de placement ; une extension de maison peut être la solution idéale !

 

Vous pensez peut-être; pourquoi ne pas simplement déménager dans une maison plus grande ? 

 

Considérez les points suivants :

 

  • Vous vivez dans une région que vous aimez. Les propriétés à vendre qui vous intéressent sont trop chères et ont sûrement elles-mêmes besoin de rénovations.

  • Les terrains vacants adaptés à la construction d'une nouvelle maison on sont difficiles à trouver dans les zones souhaitées et peuvent être très coûteux.

  • Déménager est un gros casse-tête et coûte cher… Une fois que vous avez pris en compte tous les coûts liés à l'achat et à la vente d'une maison, le coût du déménagement équivaut à environ 10 % du prix d'achat d'une propriété (realtor commissions, home inspection, frais de notaire, prime d'assurance SCHL, etc.).

* basé sur une extension de 500 pieds carrés

NOTRE SYSTÈME qui combine Préfabrication en usine et Préparation sur site (Prefab-Ex), permet :

 

  • A délai condensé peu courant dans l'industrie en raison de son approche simplifiée ;

  • La possibilité de voir votre extension/ajout dans notre usine et ainsi savoir à quoi vous attendre à votre  home ;

  • Pour éliminer la plupart des inconvénients liés à avoir un chantier à temps plein chez vous pendant 1, 2 ou 3 mois ;

  • Pas de surprises, pas d'extras, pas de problèmes !

 

Nous construisons votre extension de maison en utilisant des produits de qualité supérieure comme du bois pré-séché, qui minimise les effets des fissures des cloisons sèches. Votre extension est construite dans notre usine afin qu'elle soit protégée de la pluie, de la neige, de la moisissure et d'autres menaces causées par les intempéries.

 

La construction de votre extension/ajout est terminée à 90 % et entièrement fonctionnelle avant de quitter notre usine, ce qui se traduit par interruptions minimales de votre vie quotidienne. L'installation peut être terminée en aussi peu que  7 jours*  !

 

Nos représentants commerciaux et nos techniciens qualifiés vous assisteront dans la réalisation du concept et du design de votre projet. Des plans personnalisés et les documents nécessaires à l'obtention d'un permis de construire sont fournis. Si vous avez besoin d'une fondation pour l'extension, ce service est également disponible.

 

POURQUOI LE FAIRE AUTREMENT ! NOTRE SYSTÈME PREFAB-EX A TROP DE SENS!!!

 

* 7 jours par module. Dans certains cas, les projets peuvent prendre plus de 7 jours compte tenu des variations de difficulté de conception, du lieu d'installation, des conditions météorologiques et si des modifications sont apportées avant ou pendant la construction.

Le concept est de construire une extension de maison avec un minimum d'interruptions dans votre vie quotidienne ; cycle de construction plus court, meilleure qualité, le tout à un prix très compétitif.  Votre agrandissement de maison est fabriqué dans notre usine de Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC. Votre extension de maison est livrée et mise en place par grue le jour même. Vous pouvez emménager dans votre extension en aussi peu que 7 jours ouvrables. Selon l'ampleur des travaux, plus de temps peut être nécessaire.

 

 

COMMENT NOUS COMMENÇONS

 

  • Envoyez-nous 4 photos de l'extérieur de votre maison existante : vue de face (de l'autre côté de la rue), côté gauche, côté droit et vue arrière.

 

  • Un croquis ou un plan, que ce soit sur une serviette ou un dessin/plan détaillé, avec des mesures et une description de ce que vous aimeriez faire avec une idée approximative de la finition que vous aimeriez avoir. (ex. Planchers chauffants dans la salle de bain, céramique, plancher de bois, armoires de cuisine laquées, douche vitrée, etc…)

 

Une fois que nous aurons reçu ces informations, nous pourrons vous donner une estimation approximative du coût.

 

 

AJUSTER LES DÉTAILS

 

Si vous souhaitez poursuivre le projet, nous nous réunirons et détaillerons plus précisément (choix des matériaux, etc.). Dans nos locaux, nous avons un showroom unique avec une grande variété de produits que vous pouvez intégrer dans votre maison.

 

Dès notre rencontre nous pouvons vous donner le prix exact du projet. Une fois le prix donné, il est honoré ! Il n'y aura AUCUN supplément pour frais de vice caché. Nous respectons le prix du contrat et ne recherchons pas d'extras. Les prix ne peuvent changer que si nous devons réparer un problème existant ou si vous décidez d'apporter des modifications à notre accord initial.

 

 

PLANS PRÉLIMINAIRES

 

Une fois que nous nous sommes entendus sur le concept et le prix, notre technicien préparera les croquis nécessaires à l'échelle pour votre approbation ainsi qu'un devis détaillé.

 

 

CONTRACTER

 

Avant de signer un contrat, nous confirmerons avec la municipalité que le projet est acceptable et obtiendrons leurs exigences et délais. Suite à cela, nous signerons un contrat auquel un deposit est requis de votre côté.

 

 

PLANS & PERMIS

 

Nous préparerons les plans et les documents requis par votre municipalité pour obtenir les permis de construction appropriés. À ce stade, nous vous remettrons les documents et vous devrez demander et payer les frais requis pour le permis.

 

* Il nous faut généralement deux semaines pour préparer les plans et les documents requis, et il faut généralement 60 jours pour recevoir le permis (selon sur la municipalité, cela peut être plus tôt).

 

 

PRE-CONSTRUCTION

 

Avant de commencer à construire votre extension de maison dans notre usine, nous viendrons chez vous. Nous enlèverons certaines cloisons sèches afin de prendre des mesures exactes pour notre processus de construction.

 

 

CONSTRUIRE VOTRE AGRANDISSEMENT DE MAISON

 

L'extension de maison est construite dans notre usine, dans un environnement contrôlé à l'abri de la pluie, de la neige, de la moisissure et des autres menaces causées par les intempéries.

 

Nous n'utilisons que des produits de qualité ; tout le bois dimensionnel séché au four et des artisans qualifiés.

 

L'intérieur est terminé à plus de 90 % avant qu'il ne quitte notre usine.

 

Nous commençons par construire la structure; nous installons des toits pliants, des bardeaux et des fenêtres. Nous installons des drains de plomberie, des conduites d'eau et des fils électriques, installons des cloisons sèches et de la boue.

 

Vient ensuite la finition. Nous installons des céramiques, des armoires de cuisine, des vanités, des portes et des boiseries. Nous apprêtons tous les murs, peignons le plafond et toutes les boiseries.

 

Ensuite, nous nettoyons et effectuons une inspection finale avant qu'il ne quitte notre usine.

 

Votre extension de maison est  certifiée ULCCCC. En plus des multiples inspections que nous effectuons tout au long du processus de construction, nous effectuons des tests électriques, de ventilation et d'eau, ce qui est inédit avec la construction sur site.

 

* Vous ne pouvez pas commencer la construction de votre agrandissement de maison ou effectuer des travaux sur place tant que vous n'avez pas obtenu votre permis municipal. CEPENDANT, nous pouvons construire votre extension dans notre usine sans permis. Un autre avantage qui accélère le processus !

 

 

FONDATION

 

Une fois le permis de construction obtenu de la municipalité, nous procédons à la construction de la fondation si nécessaire. Une fois le fond de teint terminé, nous accordons un minimum de 10 jours pour qu'il sèche. Pendant que les travaux de fondation sont en cours, nous construisons votre extension dans notre usine.

 

 

LE GRAND JOUR

 

À ce stade, votre ajout à la maison a été achevé à 95 % dans notre usine, emballé et prêt à être expédié.

 

  • Si votre extension va sur une fondation, nous sommes prêts à expédier ce jour-là

  • Si votre extension dépasse un étage existant, nous expédions le 3ème jour. Au cours des 2 premiers jours, nous enlevons le toit existant de votre maison et préparons la maison à recevoir l'ajout. (Dans ce scénario, vous devrez peut-être prendre des dispositions alternatives pour vivre d'une journée à 2 semaines).

 

LIVRAISON

 

Vers 8h00, la grue s'arrêtera chez vous et se préparera. Vers 10 h 30, le camion avec votre ajout à la maison arrivera. La grue soulèvera le module d'ajout de maison et le placera sur la nouvelle fondation ou sur un plancher existant.

 

Notre équipe de construction procède à l'ouverture du toit à charnières et à la finition du toit.

 

Une fois terminé, nous nous déplaçons à l'intérieur de la maison. Nous boulonnons l'ajout à la maison existante, connectons le tuyau de vidange principal, les conduites d'eau et l'électricité.

 

Nous sommes maintenant prêts à percer les trous dans la maison existante. Le lendemain, vous pouvez techniquement passer à la nouvelle extension !

 

Nous procédons maintenant à tous les travaux supplémentaires que vous avez demandés dans votre maison existante.

 

La semaine suivante, nous effectuons la maçonnerie extérieure et le revêtement extérieur.

 

 

PRIX ET QUALITÉ

 

Nous sommes membre d'une coopérative d'acheteurs détenue par 8 entreprises de fabrication de maisons. Nous négocions les prix et approuvons la qualité des produits que nous utilisons. Notre coopérative d'acheteurs a le pouvoir d'achat de 2 500 maisons.

 

Nous fabriquons en utilisant une méthode de chaîne de montage systématique mettant l'accent sur le savoir-faire, l'efficacité, la gestion du temps, la sécurité et la gestion des stocks. Nous utilisons un système d'inventaire Kan ban pour éviter les pénuries de matériaux et les retards. Nous travaillons dur pour contrôler la qualité, les dates de livraison et les coûts tout au long de notre processus de fabrication, y compris notre usine de fabrication d'armoires de cuisine.

 

En plus de 25 ans de relations avec les clients, nous croyons qu'il est important de répondre aux besoins de nos clients, de travailler avec eux et de terminer les travaux en temps opportun.

 

 

GARANTIE

 

Nos extensions de maison sont certifiées UGU et sont livrées avec une garantie de 5 ansGarantie constructeurs.

 De plus, nous offrons une garantie tierce optionnelle deQualité Habitation. 

(Des frais sont applicables pour la garantie facultative.) 

 

 

 

 

Qualité Habitation.
Garantie constructeurs.
JOUR 1

Nous préparons la_structure_existante de votre maison qui tiendra l'extension. Nous prenons les précautions nécessaires pour minimiser les inconvénients pour votre ménage.

JOUR 2

L'extension assemblée arrive par camion, elle est mise en place par une grue, et enfin elle est fixée sur la structure existante ou la fondation.

JOUR 3

Tous les travaux d'électricité et de plomberie et l'installation de cloisons sèches sont effectués tandis que l'assemblage de la structure existante avec la nouvelle structure se poursuit.

JOUR 4

Fermeture de l'extérieur de la structure et finition de la jonction de nouveaux matériaux à la structure existante.

JOUR 5

Application de plâtre et autres détails de finition.

JOUR 6

Peinture.

JOUR 7

Installation du revêtement de sol et nettoyage final.

bottom of page

HOME EXTENSIONS

PREFAB

Whether you feel that you need more space at home to cope with the needs of your growing family, or you’re looking for ways to maximize the return on your investment property; a home extension can be the ideal solution!

 

You may be thinking; why not just move to a larger home? 

 

Consider the following points:

 

  • You live in an area that you like. The properties for sale that you are interested in are too expensive and surely need renovations themselves.

  • Vacant lots suitable for building a new home on are hard to come by in desired areas and can be very expensive.

  • Moving is a big headache and expensive… Once you consider all of the costs involved in buying and selling a home, the cost of moving equates to roughly 10 per cent of a property’s purchase price (realtor commissions, home inspection, notary fees, CMHC insurance premium, etc.).

* based on a 500 sq.ft extension

OUR SYSTEM that combines factory Prefabrication and on-site Preparation (Prefab-Ex), allows:

 

  • A condensed time-frame that is uncommon to the industry due to its streamlined approach;

  • The ability to see your extension/addition in our factory and thereby know what to expect at your  home;

  • To eliminate most of the disadvantages associated with having a full-time construction site at your home for 1, 2 or 3 months;

  • No surprises, no extras, no problems!

 

We build your home extension using premium-quality products like pre-dried wood, that minimizes the effects of drywall cracks. Your extension is build in our factory so it is protected from rain, snow, mold, and other threats caused by adverse weather.

 

The construction of your extension/addition is 90 per cent complete and fully-functional before leaving our factory, which translates to minimal interruptions to your daily life. Installation can be completed in as little as  7 days* !

 

Our sales representatives and qualified technicians will assist in the realization of the concept and design of your project. Personalized plans and documents necessary for obtaining a building permit are provided. If you need a foundation for the extension, this service is also available.

 

WHY DO IT ANY OTHER WAY! OUR PREFAB-EX SYSTEM MAKES TOO MUCH SENSE!!!

 

* 7 days per module. In certain cases projects can take more than 7 days given the variations in design difficulty, installation location, weather, and if changes are made before or during the construction.

The concept is to build a home extension with minimal interruptions to your daily life; shorter building cycle, better quality, all at a very competitive price.  Your home addition is manufactured in our factory in Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC. Your home extension is delivered and craned in place on the same day. You can move into your extension in as little as 7 working days. Depending on the scope of the work, more time may be required.

 

 

HOW WE GET STARTED

 

  • Send us 4 pictures of the exterior of your existing home: front view (from across the street), left side, right side & back view.

 

  • A rough sketch or a plan, be it on a napkin or a detailed drawing/plan, with measurements and description of what it is that you would like done along with a rough idea of the finishing’s you would like to have. (ex. Heated floors in the bathroom, ceramics, wood flooring, lacquered kitchen cabinets, walk in glass shower, etc…)

 

Once we receive this information, we can give you a ballpark estimate of the cost.

 

 

IRONING OUT THE DETAILS

 

If you would like to carry on with the project, we will get together and go over the details more precisely (choice of materials, etc.). At our premises we have a one-stop showroom with a wide variety of products you can integrate in your home.

 

From our meeting we can give you the exact price of the project. Once the price is given, it is honored! There will be NO extras for hidden defect charges. We honor the contract price and don’t look for extras. Prices may only change if we need to repair an existing problem or if you decide to make some changes from our initial agreement.

 

 

PRELIMINARY PLANS

 

Once we have agreed on the concept and price, our technician will prepare the necessary sketches to scale for your approval as well as a detailed quote.

 

 

CONTRACT

 

Before we sign a contract, we will confirm with the municipality that the project is acceptable and get their requirements and delays. Following that, we will sign a contract at which time a deposit is required on your end.

 

 

PLANS & PERMITS

 

We will prepare the plans and paperwork required by your municipality to obtain the appropriate building permits. At this stage, we will hand over the documents to you and you will need to apply for and pay the required fees for the permit.

 

* It usually takes two weeks for us to prepare the blueprints and required paperwork, and it is generally 60 days to receive the permit (depending on the municipality, it may be sooner).

 

 

PRE-BUILDING

 

Before we start building your home extension in our factory we will come to your place. We will remove some drywall in order to take exact measurements for our building process.

 

 

BUILDING YOUR HOME EXTENSION

 

The home extension is built in our factory, in a controlled environment protected from rain, snow, mold, and other threats caused by adverse weather.

 

We only use quality products; all kiln dried dimensional lumber and skilled craftsmen.

 

The interior is over 90% complete before it leaves our factory.

 

We start off by building the structure; we install foldable roofs, shingles and windows. We run plumbing drains, water lines and electrical wires, install drywall and mud.

 

Next up is the finishing. We install ceramics, kitchen cabinets, vanities, doors and trim. We prime all the walls, paint the ceiling and all woodwork.

 

Next, we clean up and do a final inspection before it leaves our factory.

 

Your home extension is  ULCCCC certified. In addition to the multiple inspections we do throughout the construction process, we do electrical, ventilation and water tests, which is unheard of with onsite construction.

 

* You cannot start building you home extension or do any work on site until you get your municipal permit. HOWEVER, we can build your extension in our factory without the permit. Another advantage which expedites the process!

 

 

FOUNDATION

 

Once the building permit is obtained from the municipality, we proceed in building the foundation if required. Once the foundation is complete, we allow a minimum of 10 days for it to dry. While the foundation work is being done we are building your extension in our factory.

 

 

THE BIG DAY

 

At this point, your home addition has been 95% completed in our factory, wrapped up and ready to be shipped.

 

  • If your extension is going on a foundation, we are ready to ship that day

  • If your extension goes over an existing floor, we ship on the 3rd day. In the first 2 days, we remove the existing roof of your home and get the house ready to receive the addition. (In this scenario, you may need to make alternative living arrangements from a day up to 2 weeks).

 

DELIVERY

 

At about 8:00 am, the crane will pull up to your home and get prepared. At about 10:30 am the truck with your home addition will arrive. The crane will lift the home addition module and place it on the new foundation or on top of an existing floor.

 

Our construction crew proceeds to open the hinged roof and complete the roof.

 

Once completed, we move inside the house. We bolt down the addition to the existing home, connect the main drain pipe, water lines and electrical.

 

We are now ready to punch the holes through to the existing home. The following day, you can technically move into the new extension!

 

We now proceed with doing any extra work you requested in your existing home.

 

The following week, we do the exterior brickwork and siding.

 

 

PRICE AND QUALITY

 

We are member of a buyers co-op owned by 8 home manufacturing companies. We negotiate pricing and approve the quality of the products we use. Our buyers co-op has the purchasing power of 2,500 homes.

 

We manufacture using a systematic assembly line method putting the emphasize on craftsmanship, efficiency, time management, safety and inventory management. We use a Kan ban inventory system to avoid shortage of materials and delays. We work hard to control quality, delivery dates and costs throughout our manufacturing process including our inhouse kitchen cabinetry manufacturing facility.

 

In more than 25 years of dealing with customers , we believe in responding to our customers’ needs, working together with them and completing work in a timely manner.

 

 

GUARANTEE

 

Our home extensions are UGU certified and come with a 5 Year Manufacturers Guarantee.

 Furthermore, we offer an optional 3rd party guarantee from Qualité Habitation. 

(A fee is applicable for the optional guarantee.) 

 

 

 

 

Qualité Habitation.
Manufacturers Guarantee.
DAY 1

We prepare the existing structure of your house that will hold the extension. We take the necessary precautions to minimize the inconvenience to your household.

DAY 2

The assembled extension arrives by truck, it is put in place by a crane, and finally it is secured on the existing structure or the foundation.

DAY 3

All electrical and plumbing work and the installation of drywall is carried out while assembly of the existing structure with the new structure continues.

DAY 4

Closure of the outside of the structure and finishing of the junction of new materials to the existing structure.

DAY 5

Application of plaster and other finishing details.

DAY 6

Painting.

DAY 7

Flooring installation and final cleaning.